Random Shit-tastic Nonsense…

 

I have to start out by saying that I am sorry *sigh*again, for any inconvenience my absence may have caused.  Yeah, I know, I’m not all that important, but I just thought I would throw that in there. I thought that by now I would have a little extra time to be hanging around on the computer..guess not!  It seems like every time I turn around lately one shit storm or another is brewing and I have no choice but to walk on through to the other side. Such is life, right?

There are so many places that I originally intended to go with this blog.  So far, I don’t seem to be making headway in any direction, besides dull and boring.  That could be because I have a little birdie that keeps chirping in my ear about what I should and shouldn’t post.  Hmm..well, as far as I am concerned, I think I will just spout my thoughts whenever I damn well please and whatever lands in this white box is free game.  I seem to remember my very first post saying something along the lines of “if you don’t like what I have to say..don’t read it”..I’m not twisting anyone’s arm to sit here and read a damn thing!

That being said, I’m telling you I am in a strange, random mood this evening!  Normally right about now I would be reading.  Kids are in bed.  The husband is taking up residency across the bed watching Sons of Anarchy (on his cell phone of all things) trying to get caught up on all of the seasons.  Me?  I’m a mixed bag of clusterf%&*!  I think it may have to do with the fact I drank a half gallon of lemon tea today.  Yeah, I would say that would be it, since I can’t sit still and my thoughts are racing from one thing to another. I can honestly say I am feeling happy, pissy, excited and sad, all at the same time.

I am happy because, even though it’s not official, it feels like fall.  I have christened it’s unofficial existence by severely abusing the 350 degree heat setting on my oven.  I freaking love to bake.  It is the one and only thing that I will freely admit I am good at! **We will continue to look past last Thanksgivings cherry pie mishap. It looked great on the outside..the inside looked like a sacrifice of sorts. In my defense, I had three other pies going and that one should have went in first.** Anyway, fall months also bring my favorite holiday.  I love cooking for the family.  If you are my Facebook friend/relative, you already know this.  I don’t know why, but I just like the thought of being able to cook a huge meal for a bunch of people.  It gives me a sense of satisfaction, that I set out to do something, worked really hard, and in the end everybody enjoyed themselves.  I have plans to continue the thorough use of my oven for the rest of the week.  It’s a damn good thing I don’t partake in many of my treats, because I would have to put a treadmill in the other corner of the kitchen (might mot be a bad idea anyway :)).

I’m pissy because, if I have to make one more phone call to the internet company this week, I am going to drive around town until I see one of their vans, drag one of the “crafty assholes” to my house, show him up close and personal like, that we DO NOT have their cable service and not so kindly let them know that if they shut my service off again because of a past due bill on services that I do not render from their company, they can shove the whole damn thing up their asses.  Seriously?  How in the hell do you charge someone for cable and internet, when they are signed up for an internet only package, then try to tell them that they still owe $102 for services that WERE NEVER INSTALLED?  One girl I talked to was convinced it was a conspiracy to steal cable..Really?  I pay for satellite..why in the hell would I need cable too?  I really don’t like tossing money out the window every month.  UGH..what a bunch of morons!

I am excited because I have been writing more.  Tossing around some scary ideas in my head.  If, in fact, those “scary ideas” become more than ideas, I may let you in on it.  ; )

And finally, sad.  I’m not sure why, but every time I stop for a few minutes and really think, I just feel sad.  Maybe it’s the weather change..who knows.

But, anyway..There ya have it!  That’s what I’ve been up too for a little bit and what I’ve been thinking about.  Hopefully, I will spout some more randoms from my phone here and there..short little quickies to let ya know I’m still teetering on this side of the edge of the Earth!

Questions, comments, concerns on my questionable comments are always welcome —>over there is the e-mail address!

Later!

 

 

6 responses to “Random Shit-tastic Nonsense…

  1. I love these posts & I think I like the effect the lemon tea has on you! Lol, just FYI: I may or may not have second degree burns to my nostrils from the “crafty asshole” bit, as I had just taken a sip of coffee! Keep it coming, can’t wait for more!

    • Sorry for your inflamed nostrils love! Yes, I admit I should not have drank a half gallon of sugar laden tea in a such a short amount of time, but it is almost as addictive as our favorite fuzzy goodness! I still can’t get over the internet company. I swear, when and if, that douche calls me back today and tries telling me I still owe them for a fictitious cable bill, I will go bat shit immediately!

  2. Honey, just embrace having no idea what to write. I wrote an entire post about nothing. It was called Destination Procrastination. I wrote one about being able to sleep. I just make crap up all the time.

    x,
    Becca

    • Funny thing is..my shits all real! I have people tell me constantly “only you, would that happen to and if I didn’t see it, I wouldn’t believe it!” Thanks for the like, lady! Stick around and see what hurdle I’m facing next! Lol

Leave a Reply

