Here Goes Nothin…

So, after words of encouragement and what not, I’ve decided to go ahead with this blog thing.  Some folks, apparently, find my daily encounters humorous, so I will share those and most likely other random outlooks and opinoins. I’m not 100% positive what the hell it is I’m doing, but I’m sure I will figure it out along the way.

I guess I will start out with a little “About Me Disclaimer”. I use the word “disclaimer”, meaning, it’s a forewarning of things to come. I don’t sugar coat things. If you are looking to read a blog, from my point of view, it isn’t going to be painted up with unicorns, glitter and rainbows..you have landed yourself in the wrong spot for all that nonsense! I’m not formal. I tend to get a little long winded when I write. I make up my own words quite often and use them frequently. I don’t usually intend to be rude, but I’ve been told that if you don’t know me, I can come across that way. (Oops..my bad, if I’ve offended you at some point when I haven’t meant to..I’m pretty positive you would know if I had meant it personally! ; )) If you know me and/or anyone in my family, you know I come by sarcasm quite honestly. If ya dish it out, ya better be able to take it right back! I usually have no problem with speaking my mind, as some of you who follow me on Facebook or Twitter, have probably guessed (I’m a little more open on Twitter, @liss1026, since I have less followers that I know and I can say just about anything without a comment from someone wondering “what’s that supposed to mean?”). I will bite my tongue on certain occasions, but this usually leads to spontaneous combustion at a later date!

With all that in mind, I hope that whoever decides to follow along here, enjoys the craziness that is me! I am not opposed to comments, requests, or constructive criticism. If you have a criticism that isn’t constructive..save it! I’m not getting into petty, bullshit internet arguments. This is MY spot to post MY things..if you find it offensive at any given point, DON’T READ IT! It’s really as simple as that.

Leave a Reply

