Hey You…

Yeah, you! You kind, gracious folks that are following me! Can you do me a favor, please? There are a lot of e-mail addresses I don’t recognize, and that is fine, I don’t care if you would like to remain nameless to me! Oooh, and other boggers, that are far cooler than I will ever be! I am just more than ecstatic that I have followers…What I would love to know is, and this WILL help me in more ways than you could ever understand, what drew you to my blog? Why are you following me? What would you like to see in here? It isn’t much yet, but I’m working on it..getting the feel for it..letting people in. It will probably be much easier when the little ladies go back to school and I can spend more time on it. If you guys could comment and let me know, I will be forever grateful! Seriously, there could be cookies or something involved for some of you! *If all else fails, bribe ’em with sweets!*

Thanks!
Liss

*UPDATE*

Umm..NOT helping much? Lack of participation has me wanting to throw a temper tantrum! This could be disturbing on many levels, for those who have to witness it! I will sit quietly a little longer..but, it only gives me time to stew! (evil laughing is never good)

12 responses to “Hey You…

  1. I read because I know that I will probably spit milk all over my screen, Even the more serious ones, Still the things you say. FUNNY!!!

  2. Because you are my very bestest friend & I love & support you in all that you do! I could listen to your meaningless chatter all day!

    OH, and the cookie part too! Lol…

  3. I know you are smart, funny and real. I need to stay in touch with people that have these qualities even if its just through a blog… nan

  4. I actually stumbled upon your Blog from Colleen Hoover and sure glad I did!! Do you by the way have a FB account?

    • I appreciate the follow, Elizabeth! I absolutely love Colleen Hoover and I’m still in shock that she follows me! That was the best day ever! I am on FB..you can request me at http://www.Facebook.com/liss1026 (I think that’s how it goes!) Otherwise, I’m sure you can just look up my name, Alissa Gibler Glenn, and find me that way! I look forward to hearing more from you!

  5. You absolutely crack me up!! Even more it makes my little world seem all the more normal that I’m not the only one experiencing some of the similar situations. I love how you word things and tell your stories it draws you in to want to know more, I love reading and well reading about someone with familiar stories great!! Keep on blogging, I will definately be following! JAX

    • Thanks! Somethings I just have to share so that maybe people will comment and make me feel “normal”! Whatever the help that means, right! Glad you’re following..I don’t plan on re-posting to FB forever, so those who don’t follow won’t get to read about certain shenanigans!

  6. Liss, I love your blogs. Your sense of humor draws me in and your honesty keeps there. Wish I had suggestions, but you do so well on your own. I love your candid writing style and though I don’t always get right to your new posts right away, I do get to all of them eventually.
    At first I was skeptical……..thought I would miss your daily FB comments. But they are still there.
    Wishing you the best at all you do. And, don’t be so hard on yourself. You are unique and adorable.
    Love to you and yours.
    Pixie

    • I have to tell you that, out of respect, I have a really hard time referring to you as “Pixie”… You will always be “Ms. Fontechia”, to me! I will try to come to terms with the fact that I am an adult now and you are no longer my art teacher! lol

      I appreciate your comment. Whether you know it or not, you have always had a way of making me feel a little bit better about myself. I think it’s your natural, easy-going, carefree personality..it just rubs off on the ones it needs to. Like I’ve said before, I was never good at drawing or painting, but if I could make a picture with words and stories, I could. I’m just having a hard time with actually showing that part on here. The stories and tid-bits I can do though, so I will continue!

      Thank you for your encouraging words and compliments! I honestly can’t remember the last time I was referred to as “adorable”! Haha

      Love to you and yours as well!

      Liss

Leave a Reply

